ECAMPICON 2023

6th Annual conference of AMPI Eastern Chapter

Venue: Hotel Marine View, Digha Date: 17th and 18th June 2023



Digha is the nearest sea beach from Kolkata. Although June is a rainy session, that adds another beauty to the sea beach. Temperature will be soothing after the hot summer days. 2 days chapter conference outside Kolkata will be a great opportunity to rejuvenate our energy to serve more to the cancer management.



Registration Fee:

Rs. 1500/- for ECAMPI & AROI WB members Rs. 1000/- for associate delegates/with wards Rs. 1000/- for delegates with papers (Submit abstract with registration to qualify)

Rs. 800/- for Medical Physics students

Physicists and Radiation Oncologist of this region will come together to exchange their views on different issues of treatment delivery and Quality Assurance

Including stay

in the hotel

A small synopsis of oral or poster presentation to be submitted before 31st May 2023 to academic convener Dr. Biplab Sarkar, Chief Physicist, Apollo Multispecialty Hospitals, Kolkata email: biplabphy@gmail.com. There will be cash prize of Rs. 5000/-, 4000/- and 3000/- for 1st, 2nd, and 3rd winner of the oral / poster presentation. Final academic programme will be published after 31st May 2023.

Renowned Physicists and Radiation Oncologists from national levels will be joining this conference.

The organizing committee is expecting to provide bus facilities for transportation from Kolkata to Digha for the first registered 50 delegates at free of charges

For Registration, please contact:

Mr Rajib Das, Physicist (Scientist-2)

Department of Medical Physics

Chittaranjan National Cancer Institute

37, S.P.Mukherjee Road, Kolkata-700026

E-mail: ecampicon2023@gmail.com

Phone No. 9432181584

Registration fees includes tea, coffee, lunches and dinner and stay in the hotel (Sharing basis).

Transportation by AC bus from Kolkata to Digha (for first 50 registrations)

Dead line: 7th June 2023

Payment mode: Through NEFT/Net Banking

Bank details:

Name of Bank/Branch: STATE BANK OF INDIA / BOWBAZAR BRANCH

Account No: 38550955372

Account Name: AMPI Eastern Chapter

IFSC Code: SBIN0006788

<u>Please send your Registration request to Mr Rajib Das Mentioning in a tabular</u> format.

- 1) Name,
- 2) Name of Associate Delegate, Accompanying Children
- 3) Designation,
- 4) Age,
- 5) Institution/Affiliation:
- 6) Whether presenting oral or poster in the conference. (mention if abstract is submitted)
- 7) Phone number (WhatsApp)
- 8) E-mail ID,
- 9) Postal address:

along with screen shot of payment details. Registration will be confirmed on first cum first serve basis. Confirmation of participants will be forwarded only upon receipt of complete data and payment.

National Organising Committee

- Dr. Sunil Dutt Sharma, President AMPI, BARC, Mumbai
- Dr. M Subhramani, Secretary, AMPI, Chief Physicist, AIIMS, New Delhi
- Dr. P. K. Das Sharma, Head, RSD, AERB, Mumbai
- Dr. M. Ravikumar, Director Radiation Physics, Shankara Cancer Hospital & Research Centre.
- Dr. Tharmar Ganesh, Ex-Chief Medical Physicist, Manipal
- Dr. Rajesh Kinhikar, Chief Physicist, TMH, Mumbai
- Dr. K. J. Maria Das, Professor SGPGIMS, Lucknow.
- Sri Sujit Sinha, New Delhi,

Marketing and Advertisment

Dr. Apuba Kabasi, Convener, Chief Medical Physicist, Medella Hospital, Kolkata Dr. Dilip Kumar Roy, HOD, Dept. of Medical Physics, CNCI, New Town Ms. J. Jayanti, Chief Medical Physicist, R. G. Kar MCH, Kolkata Dr. Alok Kumar, NBCRI, Kolkata

Chapter Organising Committee

- Mr. Jibon Sharma Chairman, ECAMPI, Gauhati MCH, Assam, Organising President
- Mr. Jayanta Kumar Pal Secretary, ECAMPI. MCH, Kolkata, Organising Secretary,
- Mr. Rajib Das Treasurer, ECAMPI, CNCI, Kolkata, Organising Treasurer,
- Mr. Atanu Kumar Joint Secretary ECAMPI, CNCI, Kolkata
- Dr. Apurba Kabasi, Medella cancer Cure Center, Kolkata
- Dr. A.K.Rath, Director, Hemlata Hospitals, Bhubaneswar, Orissa
- Dr. Manas Kumar Pathak, VECC, AERB, Kolkata
- Dr. Surojit Paul, VECC, Kolkata
- Dr. Alok Kumar, NSCBCRI, Kolkata
- Dr. Dilip Kumar Ray, Head, Dept. of Medical Physics, CNCI, Kolkata
- Dr. P. K. Hota Head, Dept. of Medical Physics, AHRCC, Cuttack, Orissa
- Mr. Sanjoy Kumar Kar, I.P.G.M.E & R, Kolkata
- Dr. Sujoy Chatterjee, VECC, Kolkata
- Dr. Suvendu Shahoo, CARCINOVA, Cuttack, Odisha
- Dr. D.N.Singh, Command Hospital, Kolkata
- Dr. Mukesh Zope , IGIMS, Patna, Bihar
- Mr. Srimanta Pramanik , Chief Physicist cum RSO, Medica Superspeciality Hospital, Kolkata

Scientific Committee

- Dr. Biplab Sarkar- Convener, Chief Physicist cum RSO, Apollo Multispecialty Hospital, Kolkata
- Mr. Kousik Ghosh Joint Convener, Barasat Regional Cancer Center, West Bengal.
- Dr. Anish Bandopadhyay, Associate Prof. N.R.S.M.C.H, Kolkata
- Dr. Tapas Bandopadhya, VECC, Kolkata
- Dr. Somapriya Basu Roy, Chief Physcist cum RSO I.P.G.M.E & R,Kolkata
- Mr. Arup Ratan Nandi, Chief Physicist cum RSO, Burdwan Medical College, Burdwan
- Mr. Suresh Das, Chief Physicist cum RSO, Narayana Superspeciality Hospital
- Mr. Sandip Ghosh, Chief Medical Physicist, N. R. S. M. C. H., Kolkata
- Ms. Anurupa Mahato, Chief Medical Physicist, TMC, New Town, Kolkata
- Mr. Dilip Kumar Mishra, Physicist cum RSO, CNCI, Kolkata
- Mr. Bijan Kumar Mohanta, Physicist cum RSO, CNCI, Kolkata

Transport Committee

- Mr. Prasenjit Ghosh, Physicist cum RSO, R. G. Kar M.C. H, Kolkata, Convener,
- Mr. Sanjit Das, Physicist cum RSO, R. G. Kar M.C. H, Kolkata,
- Mr. Rajdip Mitra, Physicist cum RSO, Murshidabad Medical College, Murshidabad.
- Mr. Bulbul Hossain, Physicist cum RSO, Burdwan Medical College, Burdwan
- Mr. Soura Palit, Physicist, Narayana Superspeciality Hospital, Howrah
- Mr. Sukriti Das, Physicist cum RSO, Burdwan Medical College, Burdwan

Hall Management Committee

- Ms. Ipsita Chakraborty, Physicist cum RSO, MCH Kolkata
- Mr. Jayabrata Biswas, Physicist cum RSO, MCH Kolkata
- Ms. Udita Saha, Physicist cum RSO, MCH Kolkata
- Ms. Sudipta Santra, Physicist cum RSO, Ruby General Hospital, Kolkata
- Ms. Ishita Sinha, Physicist cum RSO, IPGME & R, Kolkata
- Ms. Papai Sarkar, Physicist, Narayana Superspeciality Hospital, Howrah

Food and refreshment

- Mr. Sreeram Prasath. Physicist cum RSO, TMC, Kolkata
- Mr. Rajib Bhattacharya, Physicist cum RSO, NBMCH, Darjeeling
- Mr. Santu Chandra, Physicist cum RSO, R. G. Kar M.C. H, Kolkata
- Ms. Shubra Biswal, Physicist cum RSO, Apollo Multispecialty Hospital, Kolkata